About Us | Contact Us        Enquiries
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris

Cote D,ivoire Travel Services

  Hotels in Cote D,ivoire

Information on Cote D,ivoire Travel

Capital : Yamoussoukro

 Largest city and administrative center: Abidjan

History: Côte d'Ivoire was originally made up of numerous isolated settlements; today it represents more than sixty distinct tribes, including the Baoule, Bete, Senoufou, Agni, Malinke, Dan, and Lobi. Côte d'Ivoire attracted both French and Portuguese merchants in the 15th century who were in search of ivory and slaves. French traders set up establishments early in the 19th century, and in 1842, the French obtained territorial concessions from local tribes, gradually extending their influence along the coast and inland. The area was organized as a territory in 1893, became an autonomous republic in the French Union after World War II, and achieved independence on Aug. 7, 1960. Côte d'Ivoire formed a customs union in 1959 with Dahomey (Benin), Niger, and Burkina Faso. The nation's economy is one of the most developed in sub-Saharan Africa. It is the world's largest exporter of cocoa and one of the largest exporters of coffee.


The animalist Park of Abokouamékro: Located at 60 km from Yamoussoukro, this park extends on a surface of 21.000 ha. It is of easy access. One can discover there elephants, buffaloes, rhinoceroses.

 The national park of Banco:  Located at the heart of Abidjan, in edge of the national northern highway, it is a single example in Africa of forest enclave downtown, with wood species (mahogany tree, avodiré, samba, makoré…). One can also finds there many birds and monkeys. Walking Paths were arranged in this park so for visitors.

 The park of Azagny: Located at 100 km of Abidjan to the mouth of the Bandama river, this park extends on 19,400 ha. The vegetation consists of marshy savannas strewn with palm trees. Elephants, potamachères, buffaloes, monkeys, chimpanzees and several species of birds populate this park.   

  The national park of Comoé: This park, created in 1968, was initially called Réserve of Bouna because located in the region of Bouna. It is the largest park of West Africa. Its varied fauna, comprises a population of elephants, buffaloes, lions, hippopotamuses, cynocephali and several birds.

   The aquatic park of the Ehotilé islands:  This park is located at the boarder of the Aby lagoon, in the area of Adiaké in the south-east of Cote d’Ivoire. It was created in 1974. It is an aquatic park and a scientific site of research. It extends on a surface of 500 ha.

  The Park of Marahoué:  This park extends on a surface of 101,000 ha and is located in the region of Bouaflé. The park of Marahoué offers to its visitors an environment of quality and has been planned in a way to ensure a perfect welcome. It has of a reception centre and lodging, several watchtowers, pool of crocodiles, buffaloes, hippopotamuses. One finds there also elephants, cynocephali, bongos.

The Park of the Mount Pekoe: Famous for its vegetation (flora of mountain and primary forest) and located a few kilometers away from Duékoué, this park which draws its name from the Mount Pekoe culminating more than 1000 m, has a surface of 34,000 ha. It has an important and varied fauna, composed essentially, of elephants, panthers, buffaloes, cephalopods, monkeys, et...

The Park of the Mount Sangbé: Located at the north of Man and the west of the Sassandra river, between Biankouma and Touba, this park extends on a surface of 95,000 ha. It is located in a mountainous zone (14 mounts of more than 1,000 m of height). It is a particularly rich in quarry and covered park of a very dense flora. Elephants, buffaloes, antelopes and monkeys, constitute the essence of its fauna.

The Park of Taï: The national park of Taï (350,000 ha) got its name from the city of Taï located close to the western border, in the south of Guiglo and about thirty kilometers in the north of Taboo. Classified as “world heritage “in the program MAB of the United Nations, it contains many essences of quality and also constitutes a famous place of scientific and medical research.

Yamoussoukro : Native place of Felix HOUPHOUET-BOIGNY, first President of Cote d’Ivoire and, administrative and political capital since 1983, is itself a true tourist pole.

Western areas ( Man and Touba): The visitor has the opportunity of enjoying the softness of a mountainous climate and the charm of luxuriant greenery strewn with cascades above which the fabulous bridge of lianas is suspended which the making remains still unexplained.

The Northern area of Cote d’Ivoire: The savanna of north with an ochre shade is punctuated of small villages with the round boxes, with splendid doors out of carved wooden.

The Center : At the border of the forest and savanna, this area still shelters at the foot of the Mount Rombo Boka, the old wells from where was extracted the gold which made the prosperity of the baoulé and supported the rise of a very refined craft industry.

The Eastern : With the kingdoms of the Akan and Tanguelan, the school of Fetish.

The Southern : The City of Grand-Bassam, once, capital of Cote d’Ivoire, with its colonial architecture and its splendid beaches.

The South-western : Marvelous falls of Nawa, in the area of Soubré.