About Us | Contact Us        Enquiries
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris
  • Sunrise Tours & Safaris

United Arab Emirates Travel Services

  United Arab Emirates Tours and Safaris

Information on United Arab Emirates Travel

Capital    Abu Dhabi

Largest city    Dubai

Official languages    Arabic

Religion    Islam

Government    Federation of 7 hereditary monarchies

Legislature    Federal National Council

The United Arab Emirates often referred to as the U.A.E, is a federation of seven emirates on the eastern side of the Arabian peninsula, at the entrance to the Persian Gulf. It has coastlines on the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf, with Saudi Arabia to the west and southwest, and Oman to the southeast and also on the eastern tip of the Musandam Peninsula as well as an Omani enclave within its borders. It is a country rich in history and culture and an easy starting point for travels in the Middle East.



Visitors to the United Arab Emirates must obtain a visa prior to travel unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or one of the countries whose citizens are eligible for visa on arrival.
Citizens of member nations of the Gulf Cooperation Council and the Schengen Area may travel to the United Arab Emirates without visa limits. Nationals of 12 other countries are granted free visa on arrival to the UAE for a period of 30 days.[1][2] All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.